Shellie Holden; Contextual Research

Shellie Holden is another designer that I have been looking at for my research during the Border Crossings brief. I found her work really interesting and quite a bit different to the other designers that I had previously studied. I like the mixed media element of the pieces that she creates and the layering that she includes.

  I really like how she uses the natural light as part of her work, showing the differing layers that she has created. I’m also fond of the fact she recycles the materials she uses; meaning that her pieces have an almost antique quality to them. Holden’s use of old books and text gives her art work a really pretty quality; another thing that attracted me to her work.

Leave a Reply

