Sketchbook; Development

sketchbook development; top layer

Continuing on with the layering idea, I decided to create an image of wheels; making the paper slightly transparent with the use of linseed oil. I then cut into some of the shapes to reveal the pages beneath. I’m not to fond of the drawing here however as the wheels aren’t very well drawn and look a little crude with the black lines.

FOR WP2

sketchbook development; bottom layer

On the page beneath I drew a series of pipes, cut out the unwanted paper and then painted it with watercolour paint. Again I’m not keen on this drawing either; but it did get my layering idea across and I knew that I wanted to persevere with the drawing until I did something that I liked.

Leave a Reply

