Lego Hogwarts Replica

LEGO-Hogwarts-550x366

Lego replica of Hogwarts

An article that interested me this week, was about a woman, Alice Finch, who had created a replica of Hogwarts Castle with 400,000 Lego pieces! The story originally caught my eye due to the fact I’m a very big Potter fan and have been for many, many years.

I can’t believe she actually manage such a feat, and it didn’t surprise me that it took her 12 months to complete. But what amuses me about the whole thing is that it’s actually more impressive and awe inspiring than Lego’s own Hogwarts Castle.

100_3223

Scale model of Hogwarts at the Harry Potter Studio Tour.

Having seen the real Castle at the Harry Potter Studio in London; I would say that Finch has done a pretty amazing job at replicating the castle for her own!

2 comments

  1. remytextiles · · Reply

    Beautiful, time consuming work from a true fan. x

  2. I would like to play with it!

Leave a Reply

