Stephanie Szumlakowski; Contextual Research

My lecturer informed me of Stephanie Szumlakowski and I’m really happy she did as I find her work gorgeous! I love the way she works and how delicate her pieces look. Stephanie SzumlakowskiIt’s such a different approach to knit than I have previously seen and her pieces seem almost sculptural.

Each of her knits are so different from one another and definitely great inspiration for an aspiring knitter. It’s so nice to see someone working in a way that’s so different from the traditional knit technique.

I really love how layered her pieces are which just adds to the overall interest I have of her work. I also like how all the yarns have been hand dyed and also dip dyed to give dramatic colour changes throughout her pieces.

Leave a Reply

