Henry Holland

Pre 2013

Pre 2013

One of my favourite designers is Henry Holland. I find his clothing quirky and cute and pretty different to anything I’ve seen. I actually first encountered his designs through his commercial brand, H! by Henry Holland, in Debenhams. I was attracted to the bright colours and eye catching patterns that adorned the clothing and it appealed to my taste. From there I looked into his work on the catwalk and saw that his pieces were a lot more radical than his commercial clothing; but it certainly didn’t put me off!

PASSIO FACTIONIS

 

 

 

I especially liked his Passio Factionis Autumn/Winter collection of 2008. I loved his use of tartan and the colours he introduced within the pattern, bringing the old with the new. I just love how edgy his use of both colour and pattern are! I really wish I could afford some of his catwalk pieces as they are so different to what he creates for his commercial brand; maybe some day!

3 comments

    1. Thank you very much!

  1. I love Henry Holland’s clothing, he always has some lovely quirky pieces 🙂 Katie B @ Minerva Collection – UK Handbags & Jewellery

Leave a Reply

