City Kitchen

city kitchenBefore I began my vegetarian challenge, I had decided that I didn’t want to cut out any fish products, so whilst shopping on Saturday I picked up the King Prawn Red Thai Curry from The City Kitchen range. I had previously tried both the King Prawn Linguine and Shredded Hoisin Duck Noodles; which were delicious. It’s amazing how something that is heat up for 4 minutes in the microwave can taste so excellent; as if you’ve slaved over a hot stove for hours!

The Red Thai Curry didn’t disappoint either, as it was very flavoursome and just the right level of spiciness for my taste. It was also a great convenience as I didn’t get home from university till roughly half seven and certainly didn’t feel like cooking anything at that time of night!

The City Kitchen does a great range in Tesco, for both vegetarians and meat lovers alike and I would definitely recommend any of their meals. The best convenience meal I’ve had!

Leave a Reply

