Hand Knitting Project

I have just begun a new project (a lead on from the SDC Competition Brief that I began at the beginning of the semester). But the exciting thing is, that is purely hand knit based! Which is exciting because I learnt the basics of hand knitting last year, but now I’m getting to use this knowledge to expand on my creative side of hand knitting and get it up to par with my machine knitting!

Screen Shot 2014-03-11 at 17.37.27Today the knit technician taught us a fair isle pattern and I had a blast all day whilst doing this! I can’t wait to explore the sort of patterns and shapes I will be able to create. Hand knitting seems so much more relaxing than knitting on the machine; lets hope this holds true for the remainder of the project! It would be nice to end third year on a high.

Leave a Reply

