Micaela Greg

Whilst doing research for my new hand knitting project (which is a continuation of the theme I had for my SDC Competition Brief) I came across a knitwear label I hadn’t encountered before. Micaela Greg! The label is run by sisters Marie and Karen Potesta. The knits caught my eye as their Autumn/Winter 2012 collection had featured quite geometric designs (which is what I have been focusing on!)

From there I found their website and began looking at their more current work and fell in love with the way they knits! Their designs are so smooth and attention to detail is awesome. I especially love their AW 2013 range as I really enjoy when knitters create imagery within their knit pieces through the transition between working double bed to single bed (a technique I have only just begun to explore myself!) I also quite like their muted colour story as it seems to enhance the knits and emphasize the detail they have put in.

 

Leave a Reply

