Made in Scotland

Sitting here with my Mac, with so many tabs open, with many different news articles, blog entries and twitter feeds full of information about the Scottish Knitting Industry in preparation for my Design Enterprise essay. The essay was originally meant to be a business proposal on your very own business plan. But after a very full and informative few weeks within the Design Module, I had come to the conclusion that running my own business was not for me. After a talk with my tutor before the April Holiday, he advised me to instead focus on the Scottish Knitting Industry as knit is what I’m focusing on for my Degree.

Whilst browsing the Textiles Scotland Twitter I found a really quirky video that summarised the sorts of design that occurs within Scotland.

Leave a Reply

